Spotify Now Avialalbe in 85 New Markets, Supports 36 Languages

You’ve probably been enjoying Spotify for years, but for those who have been waiting for the music streaming service to arrive in your country, now is probably the day. They have announced their expansion to 85 new countries in Asia, Africa, the Caribbean, Europe and Latin America. They have also added 36 languages ​​to the platform and will also have local content coming up to “help ensure that the sounds and stories that once remained local can reach a global audience.”

This means that Spotify is now available in more than 170 countries around the world and can potentially deliver music, podcasts and audiobook content to more than 1 billion people representing these markets. These markets will be able to access the complete global content library immediately when the streaming service is available in their country. As with what we have been living with, the navigation and search pages will be adapted both to the local market and to the taste of the listener.

This also means that they will be able to attract new creators and artists to the fold and will be able to reach a global audience. All Spotify listeners will be able to discover these new artists and even new genres that were previously only known in their local market. The platform has been giving more space to genres like K-pop, reggaeton, amapiano, etc. who have attracted global attention and whose music is now more accessible to people around the world.

Spotify plans to introduce its different offerings in these 85 new markets, but they are not immediately available at this time, but they will be in time. The free and premium plans will be available in all markets, but only the selected ones will have the Individual, Family, Duo and Student plan options. While the full music catalog will be available for all new countries, most, but not all, can access the full podcast catalog. At launch, users can listen to Spotify on desktop and mobile web player, but will also add TVs, speakers, portable devices and cars soon in the coming months.

The 85 new countries that will get Spotify are as follows:

Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Macao, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe , Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan , Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Related Articles

Latest Articles