RCB vs RR IPL 2020 : De Villiers’ Stormy Innings Gives RCB Victory, Defeating RR By 7 Wickets

| |

RCB vs RR IPL 2020 MATCH LIVE: The Rajasthan Royals team faced Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 33rd match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League. In this match, Rajasthan captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to bat first and scored 177 runs losing 6 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs. Chasing the target, Bangalore won by losing 3 wickets off 19.4 balls thanks to a stormy half-century from AB de Villiers.

De Villiers’ stormy half-century, match against Rajasthan

Bangalore, who were in trouble against Rajasthan, won by stormy innings by AB de Villiers. With the help of just six sixes and 1 four off 22 balls, he played an unbeaten innings of 55 runs and snatched the winning match from Rajasthan. Chasing a target of 178, Bangalore’s team got the first blow as Aaron Finch. Finch scored 14 runs and was caught by Robin Uthappa off Shreyas Gopal. RCB suffered a second setback after a big partnership when the second opener Devdutt Padikkal hit Rahul Tewatia for 35 runs in the span of sixes. His catch was caught by Ben Stokes.

The team suffered a third blow in the form of Virat Kohli, who scored 43 runs off 32 balls and was caught by Rahul Tewatia off Karthik Tyagi. Tewatia caught a brilliant catch at the boundary line.

Rajasthan’s innings, Smith’s half-century

After winning the toss, the Rajasthan team made a change in the opening pair for the fifth time in this IPL. In this match against Bangalore, Robin Uthappa and Ben Stokes landed as the opening pair. Both added 47 runs in the first 5 overs. However, in the very next over, Stokes scored 15 runs, caught by AB de Villiers off Chris Morris.

Rajasthan got the second blow in the form of Robin Uthappa, who scored 41 runs off 22 balls and was dismissed by Chahal. On his next ball, Sanju Samson also became a victim of Chahal’s googly in the process of hitting a six. He scored 9 runs. The fourth shock came in the form of Jos Buttler, who scored 24 runs and was caught out by Navdeep Saini off Chris Morris.

Captain Steve Smith looked in rhythm for Rajasthan. He scored a half-century in just 30 balls. Smith scored 57 runs in this match. At the same time, Joffra Archer was dismissed for 2 runs. Chris Morris took 4 wickets for RCB in this match.

Two changes have been made in Bangalore’s team today while Rajasthan’s team has landed without any changes. Gurkeerat Mann has been included in the team in place of Mohammad Siraj, while Shahbaz Ahmed has been replaced in the playing XI in place of Shivam Dubey.

Bangalore’s playing eleven

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkeerat Singh, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

Rajasthan’s playing eleven

Jose Butler (wicketkeeper), Ben Stokes, Steve Smith (captain), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Ryan Parag, Joffra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Karthik Tyagi


Solaskar: Blame me for the poor start of Man United

CSK vs DC IPL 2020 : Delhi Beat Chennai By 5 Wickets, Dhawan Scores Century