RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020 : KL Rahul, Chris Gayle Hit Fifties As Punjab Beat Bangalore By 8 Wickets

RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020: The 31st match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab in Sharjah. In this match, Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat first and scored 171 runs, losing 6 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs. In this way, the target of 172 runs to win the match in front of Punjab, which Punjab achieved by losing two wickets on the last ball of the 20th over. In this way, Punjab won this match by 8 wickets. On the last ball of the match, Nicholas Puran hit the team with a six. This was Punjab’s second win this season. The surprising thing is that the two matches that Punjab has won are against RCB. In this way, KL Rahul has again overshadowed Virat Kohli in IPL 2020.

Punjab innings, KL and Chris Gayle’s fifties

Punjab’s first wicket fell as Mayank Agarwal and he played a very good innings. Mayank was bowled by Chahal for 45 runs. For the first wicket, he formed a 78-run partnership with KL Rahul. Chris Gayle scored 53 off 45 balls and was run out. Captain KL Rahul remained unbeaten on 61 off 49 balls while Puran scored 6 runs off one ball and returned unbeaten pavilion.

Bangalore’s innings, good start

After winning the toss and batting first, the Bangalore team, Aaron Finch and Devadatta Padikkal, added 38 runs in 4 overs, but on the first ball of the fifth over, Padikkal was dismissed for 18 runs in 12 balls. He was caught by Arshdeep at the hands of Nicholas Puran. The team’s second blow came in the form of Aaron Finch, who scored 20 runs and was clean bowled by Murghan Ashwin.

RCB got the third blow as Washington Sundar, who scored 13 runs and was caught by Jordan off Ashwin. Shivam Dubey returned to the pavilion as the fourth wicket, becoming the victim of Chris Jordan, scoring 23 off 19 balls. AB de Villiers was dismissed as the fifth wicket, who scored 2 runs and was caught by Mohammad Shami at the hands of Deepak Hooda.

Captain Virat Kohli was caught by KL Rahul off Shami’s ball on a personal score of 48 runs. Isuru Udana returned from RCB for 10 and Chris Morris returned 25 not out. Mohammed Shami plundered 24 runs in the last over, including three sixes and 1 four.

RCB did not make any changes to the team for this match, while Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul has said that there were 3 changes in his team. Mandeep Singh, Prabhasimran Singh and Mujib ur Rehman were dropped from Punjab’s playing XI, while Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda and Muragan Ashwin were given the chance.

Royal Challengers Bangalore playing XI

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Shimv Dubey, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Kings XI Punjab playing XI

Chris Gayle, KL Rahul (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi and Arshadip Singh.