MI vs SRH IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians Win Third Match, Beat Hyderabad By 34 Runs


• The 17th match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League was played between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sharjah. In this match, Mumbai defeated Hyderabad by 34 runs. This is Mumbai Indians’ third win in IPL 2020. At the same time, the Hyderabad team has lost in the third of the five matches.

In this match, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma decided to bat first after winning the toss and Mumbai team scored 208 runs losing 5 wickets in 20 overs with the help of Quinton Dickock’s half-century. In such a situation, Sunrisers Hyderabad had a target of 209 runs to win, but despite David Warner’s half-century, Hyderabad scored 174 runs losing 7 wickets in 20 overs and lost the match by 34 runs.

Mumbai innings, De Cock’s Fifty

Mumbai Indians won the toss and chose to bat first. Rohit Sharma started the innings with a six, but he was caught out on the next ball. Rohit was caught out by Sandeep Sharma at the hands of Johnny Bairstow. The team got the second blow as Surya Kumar Yadav, who was dismissed by 27 runs.

The first half-century of IPL 2020 came off the bat of Mumbai team opener Quinton Dickock. With the help of 3 fours and 3 sixes in just 32 balls, he completed the fifty. However, he was dismissed for 67 runs. Dickock was caught by Rashid Khan on his own ball.

The fourth shock came in the form of Ishan Kishan, who scored 31 runs and became the victim of Sandeep Sharma. Hardik Pandya was dismissed as Mumbai’s fifth wicket, scoring 28 runs off 19 balls. For Mumbai, Kieron Pollard remained unbeaten with 25 runs from 13 balls and Krunal Pandya scoring 20 runs from 4 balls.

Hyderabad innings, David Warner’s half-century

Sunrisers Hyderabad were getting off to a good start after chasing a target of 209 runs that Johnny Bairstow was dismissed for 25 runs. Trent Bolt dismissed him. Manish Pandey scored 30 runs in 19 balls and was caught by Pollard off Pattinson. Kane Williamson scored 3 runs off Trent Boult. Priyam Garg was out for 8 runs off Krunal Pandya.

David Warner scored 60 off 44 balls and was caught by Ishan Kishan off James Pattinson. Abdul Samad scored 20 runs in 9 balls and was caught out by Bumrah at the hands of Rohit. In the same over, Bumrah made Abhishek Sharma clean bowled on a personal score of 10 runs. Rashid Khan scored 3 runs for Hyderabad and Sandeep Sharma was out without opening the account. For Mumbai, Bumrah, Pattinson and Bolt took 2-2 wickets.

Mumbai Indians playing XI

Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jaspreet Bumrah

playing eleven of Hyderabad

David Warner (Captain) John Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan