MI vs KKR IPL 2020: Mumbai Get Easy Win, Beat KKR By 8 Wickets

2020 MI vs KKR: The 32nd match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League was played between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders at the ground in Abu Dhabi. In this match, Kolkata’s new captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bat and scored 148 runs in his 20 overs, losing 5 wickets on the basis of Pat Cummins’s strong half-century.

In this way, the target of 149 runs was to win the match against Mumbai. Mumbai achieved this easy target by losing 2 wickets in 16.5 overs and winning by 8 wickets. This was Mumbai’s sixth win this season. After this win, the Mumbai team has reached the first place in the points table.

Mumbai’s innings, Deacock’s half-century

Mumbai opener Rohit Sharma and Quinton Dickock shared a 94-run partnership for the first wicket, giving their team a good start. This partnership was broken by Shivam Mavi and he got Rohit caught out by Dinesh Karthik for 35 runs. Suryakumar Yadav was out for 10 off Varun Chakraborty. Opener batsman Quinton Dickock stayed in the final position and won the team playing 78 not out. Hardik Pandya also hit a quick 21 runs off 11 balls and returned unbeaten pavilion.

Kolkata’s innings, Cummins’ half-century

After winning the toss and batting first, the Kolkata team got the first blow from the last ball of the third over in the form of Rahul Tripathi, who scored 7 runs and was caught by Suryakumar Yadav off Trent Boult. The team’s second blow came in the form of Nitish Rana, who scored 5 runs and was caught by Nathan Coulter Nile off Dickock.

KKR got the third blow in the form of opener Shubman Gill, who scored 21 runs, caught by Kiron Pollard off Rahul Chahar. Rahul Chahar also gave a fourth blow to the team. Rahul Chahar bowled Dinesh Karthik on a personal score of 4 runs. Andre Russell became the victim of Dickock for 12 runs off Jasprit Bumrah.

Pat Cummins hit a half-century in 35 balls for Kolkata Knight Riders. This was the first half-century of his career. Pat Cummins returned unbeaten on 53 for KKR and captain Eoin Morgan scored 39 runs. Nathan Coulter Nile looted 21 runs in the last over.

The Kolkata team saw two changes for this match, while the Mumbai Indians underwent a change. KKR eliminated Tom Banton and Kamlesh Nagerkoti and were replaced by Chris Green and Shivam Mavi. At the same time, Mumbai chose Nathan Coulter Nile to replace James Pattinson.

Playing eleven of mumbai indians

Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kirron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Kolkata Knight Riders’ playing XI

Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Chris Green, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty and the famous Krishna.