DC vs SRH IPL 2020 : Hyderabad Beat Delhi by 15 Runs, Register First Win

| |

• DC vs SRH IPL 2020 Match Live Update: The 11th match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League is being played between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Abu Dhabi. In this match, Delhi captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and decided to bowl first. In such a situation, Hyderabad team batted first and scored 162 runs losing 4 wickets in the prescribed 20 overs. Now the target of 163 runs in front of Delhi for victory. Delhi’s team managed to score 147 runs losing 7 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Hyderabad opened their account in the tournament by winning the match by 15 runs.

Delhi’s innings, Shaw and Shreyas fail

Veteran Hyderabad bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar made Delhi opener Prithvi Shaw walk only on the fifth ball of the first over. After just 2 runs, he caught Johnny Bairstow behind the wicket. Captain Shreyas Iyer hit 17 off 21 balls and was caught by Samad off Shreyas Iyer. Shikhar Dhawan hit 34 and Rashid Khan got him caught by Bairstow. The team suffered a fourth setback as Shimron Hetmyer. Hetmyer was dismissed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar for 21 runs from 12 balls. The fifth shock came in the form of Rishabh Pant, who scored 28 runs off 27 balls and became the victim of Rashid Khan. The team received its sixth setback as Marcus Stoinis. T Natarajan sent him back to LBW on the score of 11 runs.

Hyderabad innings, got a modest start

David Warner and Johnny Bairstow took over the opening for the Sunrisers Hyderabad team after losing the toss and batting first. Both scored 38 runs without losing wickets in 6 overs of the powerplay. Warner and Bairstow added 77 runs in 9.3 overs for the team, but Warner was caught out by Amit Mishra after scoring 45 runs in 33 balls. Mishra scored Manish Pandey in the next over on a personal score of 3 runs.

For Hyderabad, Johnny Bairstow scored a half-century in 44 balls with the help of 2 fours and 1 six. However, on a personal score of 53, he was caught off Rabada’s ball. Kane Williamson was dismissed for 41 from 26 balls. Abdul Samad remained unbeaten by 11 runs and Abhishek Sharma 1 run. From Delhi, Kagiso Rabada and Amit Mishra took two wickets each.

Shimron Haymaier made 21 runs off 12 balls and gave his catch to Manish Pandey off Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Changes in both teams

For this match, Delhi Capitals made one change, while Sunrisers Hyderabad made two changes in the team. Delhi added Ishant Sharma to the squad, while Avesh Khan was dropped. At the same time, Hyderabad gave the place of 18-year-old Abdul Samad as well as Kane Williamson to the playing XI. Hyderabad excluded Mohammad Nabi and Wriddhiman Saha.

Playing XI of delhi capitals

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Akshar Patel, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje and Ishant Sharma.

Playing XI of Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed and T Natarajan.


RCB vs MI IPL 2020 : Bangalore Win In Super Over, Virat Kohli Hit The Winning Shot

RR vs KKR IPL 2020 : Rajasthan Team Lost First Match In IPL 2020, Kolkata’s Second Consecutive Win