DC vs RR IPL 2020 : Delhi Beat Rajasthan By 13 Runs, Points Reached The Table

DC vs RR 2020 Match 30: The match between Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals was played in Dubai in the 30th match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League. In this match, the captain of Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bat first. Delhi scored 161 for 7 wickets in 20 overs thanks to a half-century from Shikhar Dhawan and captain Shreyas Iyer. Rajasthan team managed to score 148 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs and Delhi won by 13 runs.

Delhi’s innings, Dhawan and captain Shreyas half-century

Delhi did not start well in the first inning. Opener Prithvi Shaw returned to the pavilion on the very first ball of the first innings. Jofra Orcher made him clean bold and he was a victim of the Golden Duck. Ajinkya Rahane too could not do anything special and was dismissed for two runs. He was also followed by Jofra Archer. Delhi suffered a third setback as Shikhar Dhawan. He scored an innings of 57 runs. Shreyas Gopal dismissed him.

DC got the fourth blow as captain Shreyas Iyer and he scored 53 runs. Karthik Tyagi got his wicket. The fifth setback came as Marcus Stoinis. He scored 18 runs. Joffra Archer followed them. Two wickets fell in the last over. Fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat dismissed Alex Carrie 14 and Axar Patel 7. Ravichandran Ashwin remained not out without opening an account.

Butler’s innings was useless, Uthappa disappointed

Jose Butler scored a quick 22 off 9 balls and was clean bowled by Enrique Nortje. Steve Smith scored just one run and he caught his catch off R Ashwin. Ben Stokes played a good innings and scored 41 runs and was dismissed for the first match playing Tushar Deshpande. Sanju Samson was clean bowled by Akshar Patel for 25 runs. Ryan Parag scored one run and was run out due to lack of coordination with Uthappa.

Robin Uthappa smashed a 32-run knock and was bowled by Norte’s fastest bowler in history. Jofra Archer was caught by a single off Rabada to Rahane. Rajasthan’s eighth wicket fell as Shreyas Gopal. He was dismissed by Deshpande on the last ball of the innings.

There was a change in the team of Delhi

The Delhi team made a change for this match being played in Dubai. Delhi replaced Tusshar Deshpande in place of Harshal Patel in the playing eleven. At the same time, Rajasthan did not change. Rajasthan achieved the rhythm by beating Punjab in the previous match, while Delhi lost the previous match against Mumbai.

Playing XI of Delhi Capitals

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carrie (wicketkeeper), Tushar Deshpande, Akshar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Enrique Norte.

Rajasthan Royals playing XI

Ben Stokes, Jose Butler (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith (captain), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Karthik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat.