Australia captain Aaron Finch won the draw and chose to hit first against India for the second time in three days in the second ODI at SCG on Sunday.

The hosts had a change from Friday, with Marcus Stoinis out due to lateral tension and experienced New South Welshman Moises Henriques in the team for the first time since the ICC Champions Trophy in 2017.

India captain Virat Kohli named an unchanged XI and will look forward to considerable improvement with the ball on the field to restrain the Australians more effectively this time around.

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey (week), Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (capt), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (week), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah