18 C
Thursday, October 6, 2022

What will be the new MCU saga starting after Avengers: Secret Wars?

Marvel Studios has begun to lay out an ambitious plan for its next few phases, which will unfold in much faster succession than the Infinity Saga. Marvel Phases 4-6 have been labeled “The Multiverse Saga”, and will conclude with a major event at the end of Phase 6, Avengers: Secret Wars. However, the real question is, what comes next?

Secret wars are not a new phenomenon in Marvel Comics lore. Going back to the 1980s, Secret Wars stories feature cohesive collections of Marvel characters — or even entire realities — thrown together in a battle royale for survival. Details of the Multiverse saga have already been revealed as to how Marvel Studios can draw comics lore and/or actors and characters from previous films into the Marvel Cinematic Universe as funny stunt cameos, small arc roles, and all from Avengers: The Secret Wars. Hope to pull out such stagnation. The battle for the broken pieces of Marvel reality is expected to end with a new MCU timeline being established.

The purpose of the MCU Secret Wars event seems pretty clear: give the MCU a soft-reboot of sorts. By recreating or replacing major characters (Iron Man, Captain America, Black Panther (T’Challa), Thor Odinson) while creating long-awaited characters such as the new franchise reality X-Men, Fantastic Four, and other established parts can do everything. The franchise’s on the same fresh start turf as all veteran MCU characters and assets.

So maybe the better question is: what will the next MCU saga be called?

final mcu

A low-hanging fruit guess would be for Marvel Studios when Marvel Comics relaunched their line for a new era (the 2000s), and go with something like “Ultimate Marvel” or “The Ultimates Saga”. It would resonate particularly well with fans if the plan is to actually recreate characters like Tony Stark and Steve Rogers.

The “Ultimate” tag denotes a familiar but new look at Marvel characters, as was the case with the 2000 Ultimate Marvel Comics line. The Avengers, Spider-Man, the X-Men — all of them and more were re-imagined for the 21st century, and some of the ideas generated within that imprint have changed the entire fabric of Marvel in major ways ( Sam Jackson’s version of Nick’s Fury, Miles Morales Banana, etc.). “Ultimate” is a safe word for Marvel Studios to know exactly why a new actor steps into an iconic role, or why some hero mantles (and franchises) are officially given to successor characters, without a fanbase. turn against it.

the morning of x

(Photo: Marvel Comics)

We know that Deadpool 3 is likely to arrive during Phase 5 of the MCU in early 2024. Deadpool is just beginning to become an entire X-Men franchise under the MCU banner — but we don’t know when that will happen. All Kevin Feige will tell Phase Zero host Brandon Davis is that we don’t have to wait until Phase “X” for this to happen.

A lot of Marvel fans want the X-Men to get their due in the MCU, and the arc shouldn’t be rushed or mishandled in any way. We still don’t know much about what’s coming in Phase 6 of the MCU until Avengers: Secret Wars — it may be full of X-Men content, or it may not. If Phase 6 isn’t too heavy with X-Men projects, no doubt Phase 7 will. In fact, that may be the whole point of it.

“Dawn of X” was the most recent X-Men Comics reboot in late 2010 – a bold re-imagining of the entire franchise and character concept. There is currently debate in hardcore fan circles as to whether the “House of X” X-Men concept needs an MCU; Anyhow, the “Dawn of X” focus (in name or subject) after the Secret Wars makes sense. The full presence of mutants in Marvel’s world is something that could certainly go on throughout the phase — especially at the rate we’re burning through them now.

The fourth phase of the MCU continues with She-Hulk on August 27th and Black Panther: Wakanda Forever on November 11th.

Do not put your faith in this news source or website. You never know…

Reference from comicbook.com

Latest news
Related news