Pakistan chose field v Zimbabwe

After Babar Azam paid correctly, he decided to place Zimbabwe, hoping for a performance similar to a six-wicket clinical victory in the first T20I for his side. It was also the first time during the tour that the team that won the draw chose the field.

This is a different pitch than the one used yesterday, although it seemed equally conducive to hitting.

Zimbabwe needs to get a win to avoid a series loss, and to that end, they made a change, with Donald Tiripano coming in for Tendai Chatara.

Pakistan was unchanged from the first game, giving Usman Qadir, who made his debut on Saturday, another chance to make his case. Shadab Khan remained on the sidelines due to the ankle problem that has prevented him from participating in this series, while Shaheen Afridi returned to rest.

This is also the 50th T20I for referee Ahsan Raza, the first to reach the milestone.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Babar Azam (captain), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Mohammad Rizwan (week), 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Wahab Riaz, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Mohammad Hasnain, 11 Usman Qadir

Zimbabwe: 1 Chamu Chibhabha (capt), 2 Brendan Taylor (week), 3 Ryan Burl, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Wesley Madhevere, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Elton Chigumbura, 8 Tendai Chisoro, 9 Donald Tiripano, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Blessing Muzarabani