33 C
Saturday, August 13, 2022

Luke Bryan, Peyton Manning to host 2022 CMA Awards – Billboard

- Advertisement -

Two-time CMA Awards Entertainer of the Year winner Luke Bryan and NFL star Peyton Manning 56. will hostth The annual CMA Awards on November 9 on ABC from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. This will mark Brian’s second year hosting the show, after hosting the CMA Awards for the first time in 2021; This will mark former Colts/Broncos superstar Manning serving as the CMA Awards host for the first time.

to explore

to explore

Watch the latest videos, charts and news

Watch the latest videos, charts and news

Manning, who has made four Super Bowl appearances and won two Super Bowls during his 18-season career, is no stranger to the CMA Awards. In 2016, Manning was part of a comedy drama alongside then-hosts Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, and also presented the CMA’s Pinnacle Award to Kenny Chesney.

“It’s such a privilege to be part of a historic night that honors my teammates and country music,” Bryan said in a statement. “When asked if Peyton Manning is someone I’d consider co-hosting with, I didn’t hesitate. We’ve become great friends over the years and what he brings to the table makes it even more More bang on. I know he’s been to the CMA Awards before, but he’s never been with me. Hey Peyton, I hope you’re ready for the night of your life!”

“I can’t wait to go to Nashville and go onstage at the CMA Awards with my friend Luke Bryan,” Manning said. “I’m such a big fan of country music, so it’s an absolute honor to have the chance to stand out among so many incredibly talented artists.”

In addition to being a two-time CMA Awards host, Bryan is also a two-time CMA Awards winner, earning the coveted Entertainer of the Year honor in 2014 and 2015 (he has been nominated six times in a row in the top category of the CMA Awards), 2013 -from 2018).

Bryan previously co-hosted the Academy of Country Music Awards for five consecutive years from 2013-2017. For the first three years, his co-host was Blake Shelton, with Dierks Bentley co-hosting in 2016–2017.

Bryan and Manning follow a long tradition of the CMA Awards, beginning with the first CMA Awards in 1967, with hosts Bobby Gentry and Sonny James. Dale Evans and Roy Rogers hosted the 1968 and 1969 CMA Awards. Hosting duos are Glen Campbell and Charlie Pride (1975), Johnny Cash and Roy Clark (1976), Mac Davis and Barbara Mandrell (1980–1982), Anne Murray and Willie Nelson (1983), Reba. McEntire and Randy Travis (1990), McEntire and Vince Gill (1992), and Brooks and Dunn (2004–2006). The longest-lasting hosting duo was Paisley and Underwood, who co-hosted the CMA Awards for 11 years from 2008–2019.

“Country music’s biggest night will undoubtedly live up to its expectations this year,” CMA CEO Sarah Trahern said in a statement. “During an evening when we celebrate the best of country music, we’re thrilled to have two award-winning hosts on top! I can’t wait to see what Luke and Peyton have up their sleeves, Which I’m sure will be just as unpredictable and playfully energetic as the two of them.

Walt Disney Television executive Rob Mills said, “While we thought we couldn’t top Luke’s explosive energy and signature charm as host of last year’s CMA Awards, we saw him alongside sports legend Peyton Manning. Bringing it back.” VP, Unwritten and Alternative Entertainment. “Their dynamic chemistry and magnetic friendship are the perfect anchors for this year’s star-studded show.”

Robert Deaton will serve as executive producer for this year’s CMA Awards, while Alan Carter will serve as director and John Mack as lead writer. 56. Final crop of candidates forth The annual CMA Awards will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Do not put your faith in this news source or website. You never know…

Reference from www.billboard.com

- Advertisement -
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news