SAG Awards 2021: How to Watch This Weekend, Who’s Nominated, and More

Each product has been independently selected by our editorial team. We may receive commissions from some product links on this page. Promotions are subject to availability and terms of the retailer.

While the ceremony will be shorter this year, the Screen Actors Guild will still present its annual awards. The 2021 SAG Awards will air on Sunday, April 4 in a one-hour pre-recorded event, the show’s producers announced in early March. Without hosts, and without the normal banquet and red carpet, the producers revealed that they still have a lot planned to honor the best actresses and actors of the year.

“We are trying to do a one-time awards ceremony in an hour and let people say, which they rarely do. [with an awards show], ‘Man, I wish we had more,’ “said producer Todd Milliner. Variety.

Read on to find out how to watch the 2021 SAG Awards, who’s nominated, and more.

When are the SAG awards? April 4 at 6 pm PT / 9 pm ET on TNT and TBS. The show will also air that same night on TNT at 11 pm ET / 8 pm PT.

How to view the SAG awards: The show will air on television on both TNT and TBS. For cable cutters, both channels are widely available on live TV streaming services, including Hulu with live TV, AT&T TV, Sling TV and YouTube TV.

Who is nominated? For the grand prize of the night, to the outstanding cast in a movie, Da 5 Bloods, Ma Rainey’s black ass, Minari, One Night in Miami and The Chicago 7 trial are nominated. The late Chadwick Boseman is nominated twice individually, for Male Actor in a Leading Role (Ma Rainey’s black ass) and supporting role (Give 5 Bloods).

Here are all the nominees for the 2021 SAG Awards.

Who is the host? There will be no host for this year’s show.

Here are all the important dates remaining for the 2021 awards season. In the meantime, watch the video below for the highlights of last year’s SAG awards.

RELATED CONTENT:

Related Articles

Latest Articles