‘Bachelor’ season 25 contestants unite to denounce ‘defense of racism’ after interview with Chris Harrison

Matt James’s Women of the Season The Bachelor they are making their voices heard. Nearly every contestant for the season shared a united message Thursday, denouncing comments made by Chris Harrison during an interview Tuesday with Rachel Lindsay. ET has reached out to Warner Bros. and ABC for comment.

In that interview, Harrison defended the current Single contestant Rachel Kirkconnell of the accusations of racism and encouraged people to offer their “grace”. After James Single premiere, a user on TikTok accused Kirkconnell of intimidating her in the past for dating black men, and last week another user accused Kirkconnell of liking racist photos. Photos of Kirkconnell have also appeared in an old south plantation themed party while I was in college.

Harrison later apologized on Instagram for “speaking incorrectly in a way that perpetuates racism” during the interview.

Kirkconnell apologized Thursday for his “offensive and racist” actions and reposted the letter from his co-stars on his Instagram story.

“We are the women of Single Season 25. Twenty-five women who identify as BIPOC participated in this historic season that was meant to represent change, “the message begins.

“We are deeply disappointed and want to make it clear that we denounce any defense of racism,” he continues. “Any defense of racist behavior denies the lived and ongoing experiences of BIPOC individuals. These experiences should not be exploited or symbolized.”

“Rachel Lindsay continues to advocate with ‘grace’ for people who identify as BIPOC within this franchise. Just because she speaks up doesn’t mean she is alone. We support her, listen to her, and advocate for change alongside her. “, concludes the post.

Kirkconnell, Abigail Heringer, Bri Springs, Chelsea Vaughn, Jessenia Cruz, Kit Keenan, Michelle Young, Pieper James, Serena Chew, Serena Pitt, Kaite Thurston, Brittany Galvin, Magi Tareke, Ryan Claytor, MJ Snyder, Lauren Maddox, Mari Pepin, Victoria Larson, Anna Redman, Kaili Anderson, Khaylah Epps, Sarah Trott, Alana Milne, Illeana Pennetto, Kristin Hopkins, Marylynn Sienna, Sydney Johnson, Alicia Holloway, Carolyn Vallejo, Casandra Suarez, Corrinne Jones, Emani Curl, Kimberly Courneya and Saneh St Clare posted the message.


Related Articles

Latest Articles